Méthodes de traitement

  • Dr Kalogeropoulos utilise une approche de psychothérapie intégrée dans un contexte d'empathie et de soutien. D'abord, il aide les individus à identifier les facteurs-clés, passés et présents, qui contribuent à leurs difficultés actuelles. Ceux-ci sont alors guidés et encouragés à changer leurs pensées, émotions et comportements dans le but d'optimiser leur bien-être et de gérer plus adéquatement leurs difficultés.

 

  • "Dr Dennis" voit le processus de thérapie comme étant une collaboration interactive entre le thérapeute et le client, menant ultimement à une connaissance de soi accrue chez l'individu ainsi qu'une croissance psychosociale continue.

  • Le Dr Kalogeropoulos utilise une variété de traitements fondés sur des données probantes, prenant en compte les besoins individuels de chaque patient. Ces approches thérapeutiques incluent: la thérapie cognitivo-comportementale (TCC), la thérapie d'acceptation et d'engagement (ACT), la pleine conscience, la psychothérapie orientée vers l'intuition, la thérapie de couple à orientation émotionnelle (EFCT), ainsi que la thérapie sexuelle.

Contact Me

For any questions you have, you can reach me here:

Dennis Kalogeropoulos, PhD

2791 Cote-Sainte-Catherines Road,

Montreal, Quebec

H3T 1B5

514-733-4959 ext. 223

© 2019 Dr. Dennis Kalogeropoulos. Proudly created by Mayte Parada with Wix.com

Treatment Approach

  • Dr. Kalogeropoulos employs an integrative approach to psychotherapy within the context of a supportive and caring framework. Individuals are first helped to identify the key factors, both past and present, which contribute to their current life difficulties. They are then guided and encouraged to change their thoughts, feelings and behaviour to optimize well-being and deal more productively with challenging life issues.

  • Dr "K" views the therapy process as a collaborative interaction between therapist and client which fosters self-awareness for the individual and opportunities for personal growth. Research has shown that a good working alliance between therapist and client is an essential component of successful therapy.

  • Dr. Kalogeropoulos employs a variety of evidence-based treatments taking into account the individual needs of each patient. These therapy approaches include: Cognitive-Behaviour Therapy (CBT), Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT), Mindfulness, Insight Oriented Psychotherapy, Emotionally Focused Couple Therapy (EFCT), as well as Sex Therapy.